Virgo Monthly Horoscope

Sponsored by


Yasmin Boland

Astrology Expert


Welcome to November!

So here we are towards the end of the year. But it’s too early to do a end of year retrospective, correct? We have November to think about first!

It’s a relatively peaceful-looking month with no major dramas to speak of. Looking at the end of year stars, I have had this strong feeling that we are all being given time out for good behaviour. A lot of this year has been quite intense, even though in theory it should have been less upsetting per se, than the previous years.

Overall, though, November seems quite calm, as does December.


The first big astro-moment for November is a lovely link between Jupiter (planet of plenty) and Chiron (healing planetoid) in the first week of the month.

This is a super healing connection. It’s crucial to let go of our emotional baggage, on a day to day basis even. Every day brings little moments of madness, doesn’t it? And this link will make that easier to do.

The best way I know to release tension is – you guessed it, meditation! If you don’t know how to meditate, learn. And if you do know how to meditate, practise!

A few quick ideas for how to make the most of the healing energy in November:

  • If you can, set up a small area in your home to have a candle and a place where you place some devotional items, like pictures of a saint or angel, so much the better, if you are that way inclined.
  • Light a candle every day (don’t leave it unattended!!) and connect with the Universe and sit and breath or meditate or do some yoga in your living room!
  • Or go to a yoga class and make connecting with the Divine the intention of your class.
  • Or go for a run or a walk in the park or whatever floats your boat.
  • And as you exercise, summon up gratitude for all the good things in your life.
  • This is NOT the time to think about your cares and worries!

If you do this around November 3 in particular, it will tune into the Jupiter/Chiron link.

Your November in a nutshell…

If you have been seriously kidding yourself about someone or something, then it looks like you’re going to get a chance to face facts before the year is out. This is not a bad thing. As they say, knowledge is power. If you’re not happy with the state of things, don’t moan (whatever you do!) but focus instead on a solution! * November 25. Call 1900 999 888 for more info.


What would you think of someone who thought they were super special just because they had a flashy sports car? Exactly. So make sure you don’t become like that now – as Mars moves through your 2nd House now, you can start to identify too strongly with What You Have rather than with Who You Are. Take charge of your finances, but don’t let them take charge of you. Be very careful re overspending and impulse buying over the next few weeks. Best advice: Work on your self-esteem. Make a list of your good points and start to appreciate yourself. The good news is that life is about to slow down a little and you’ll have a chance to relax…soon.


Venus moves into the sign of Libra. This is great news for lovers, since Venus is in a great state when she is in Libra. However as she moves through Libra, she is going to smash up against Pluto, the planet of power and paranoia. If you find yourself going a bit weird in relation to love or money around November 21, breathe in and try to see what is REALLY going on. All the strange things that happen to us are a part of our evolution so try and see which lesson Venus is trying to teach you. Because it’s a clash with Pluto, some kind of jealousy or fear or obsession could be involved. Release! Release! The way to work with Pluto is to act with 100% integrity and to look for a solution which suits as many people as possible! Arguably the signs most affected will be Librans, Scorpios, Taureans, Aries, Cancerians and Capricorns, in no particular order.


November brings an amazing chance to heal past hurts. Think about anyone who ever hurt you and … forgive them, even if you still don’t like what they did. There could be a rude awakening connected to love, home or family this month. If that’s the case, breathe, and make like the Dalai Lama and f-o-r-g-i-v-e! Really. Forgiveness heals.


Your personal life is now in the spotlight, so expect the spend the next four weeks doing some deep thinking about your past and how it got you to where you are now. Family issues – your parents, in particular, but all family – are now likely to take centre stage. If you need to reconnect with them, this is the time to do it, even if it means only getting on the phone and/or hooking up the web cam. Your actual home is also in focus now – look at how happy you are with where you live, how you life and who you live with. If there is something or someone from your past that still troubles you, now is the time to go and investigate it to see if you can release it and move on.

Mark it in your diary – NOVEMBER 26

On this day, the planet of hard realities, Saturn, smacks into dreamy Neptune. If you have had your head in the sand about something, it’s about now when you might get a bit of a wake up call. The signs arguably most affected will be Capricorn, Pisces, Sagittarians, Geminis, Pisceans and Virgos, again in no particular order. Don’t worry but do be honest with yourself about where you’re not actually being that honest with yourself or someone else!

Where’s the Moon?

Here are the New and Full Moon times for the month of November …


New Moon 20 degrees Scorpio

SYDNEY: November 12, 4.48am AEDT

LONDON: November 11, 5.48pm UT

MONTREAL/NEW YORK: November 11, 12.48pm EST
AUCKLAND: November 12, 6.48am NZST
PARIS: November 11, 6.48pm CET


Full Moon 4 degrees Gemini

SYDNEY: November 26, 9.45am AEDT
LONDON: November 25, 10.45pm UT

MONTREAL/NEW YORK: November 25, 5.45pm EST
AUCKLAND: November 26, 11.45am NZST
PARIS: November 25, 11.45pm CET

Want more astrology? Visit Rescu astrologer Yasmin Boland’s website for your daily Stars.


MORE VIRGO HOROSCOPES: This Week | This Month | This Year | Today |

Explore Rescu

  • Aries
  • Taurus
  • Gemini
  • Cancer
  • Leo
  • Virgo
  • Libra
  • Scorpio
  • Sagittarius
  • Capricorn
  • Aquarius
  • Pisces

Get fashion, beauty, finance, health and love advice from our experts.

Rescu is an online fashion, beauty and premium lifestyle site. Whether you are looking for fashion, beauty, finance, health and love advice you will find a wealth of information from our resident experts. We publish new content daily so don’t be left behind. Log on daily for the latest fashion, beauty and celebrity news as it happens. Subscribe to our newsletter and enter our contests to win fantastic freebies.